The Christian Public Servant – “in-Christ”

February 17, 2017 – Friday

 

Reading

Exodus 32:22 [NLT] “Don’t get so upset, my lord,” Aaron replied. “You yourself know how evil these people are.

 

Reflection

I am in a place where evil is all around me. It is a place where evil has come against me. But since I am a man in-Christ, I can’t act like the evil ones. No, I can’t respond like the evil ones.

 

It’s easy to be overcome by evil. Aaron was overcome by the evil people. He allowed them to defile his character to the point he did not act like a man in-Christ.

 

The type of evil where you live and work may not be as bad as mine. Then again, it may just be different in the community you serve than it is where I serve. It doesn’t matter if it is my place or your place. It doesn’t matter if you are a man or a woman. As a Christian public servant, do not allow the evil ones to lead you to live, act, or thrive like you are not in-Christ.

 

Today at work, be aware of the evil around you. Be aware of the evil that comes against you.

 

That evil is there. It is real.

 

Remain in-Christ.

 

Prayer

Father, in the name of Jesus, I pray. Thank You for the new life You give me each day – the new life in Your Son, Jesus Christ. Amen.

 

Jimmy Davis, Jr.

Z-557 Unit N-10

Death Row

Holman Correctional Facility

Atmore, Alabama USA

Leave a comment